Home / Staff

Staff

University Office of Evaluation and Educational Effectiveness is comprised of an accomplished team who carry out the mission of promoting excellence in teaching and research. Our staff consist of experienced professionals who bring years of experience that support the university's focus on access to quality education.

Leadership

Shelly Potts, Ph.D.
Senior Director
Shelly.Potts@asu.edu

Gerald Blankson, Ph.D.
Director, Surveys & Systems
Gerald.Blankson@asu.edu

Lisa Bortman, Ed.D
Director, Assessment
Lisa.Bortman@asu.edu

Ying Sun, Ph.D.
Director
yingsun@asu.edu

Cindy Meza, M.A.
Associate Director, Testing and Scanning
Cindy.Serrato@asu.edu

Administrative Staff

Autumn Fuhrmark
Administrative Specialist
Autumn@asu.edu

Assessment, Research, and Evaluation

Stephanie Adams Montgomery, M.M., M.A.
Management Research Analyst
Stephanie.B.Adams@asu.edu

Courtney Argenti, M.A.
Management Research Analyst, Sr.
Courtney.Argenti@asu.edu

Suzanna Buesing, M.A.
Project Coordinator
Suzanna.Buesing@asu.edu

Chelsea Jugler, MS
Management Research Analyst, Sr.
Chelsea.Mazar@asu.edu

William Krause, M.ED
Management Information Analyst
William.Krause@asu.edu      

Dan Laxman, Ph.D.
Management Research Analyst, Principal
Dan.Laxman@asu.edu

Wells Ling, Ph.D.
Management Research Analyst
wlling@asu.edu

Carmen Lott, B.S.
Management Analyst, Sr.
Carmen.Lott@asu.edu

Emma Stanley, M.A.
Management Research Analyst
Emma.Stanley@asu.edu

Katerina Ulmer, MS
Coordinator Senior
Katerina.Ulmer@asu.edu

Zora Ziazi, Ph.D.
Management Research Analyst, Sr.
Zora.Ziazi@asu.edu

Testing and Scanning

Edward Atchison, BGS
Program Aide
Edward.Atchison@asu.edu

Katherine Grubenhoff
Program Aide
Katherine.Grubenhoff@asu.edu

Cangul Kenes, BAE
Program Coordinator
Cangul.Kenes@asu.edu

Paul Ki, B.A.
Program Coordinator
Paul.Ki@asu.edu

Amy Li, B.A.
Management Information Analyst
Amy.Li@asu.edu

Sommer Olson-Ross
Coordinator Senior
Sommer.Olson-Ross@asu.edu

Lana Sharpe
Office Assistant/Receptionist Sr.
Lana.Sharpe@asu.edu