Home / Staff

Staff

University Office of Evaluation and Educational Effectiveness is comprised of an accomplished team who carry out the mission of promoting excellence in teaching and research. Our staff consist of experienced professionals who bring years of experience that support the university's focus on access to quality education.

Leadership

Shelly Potts, Ph.D.
Senior Director
Shelly.Potts@asu.edu

Gerald Blankson, Ph.D.
Director, Surveys & Systems
Gerald.Blankson@asu.edu

Lisa Bortman, Ed.D
Director, Assessment
Lisa.Bortman@asu.edu

Ying Sun, Ph.D.
Director
yingsun@asu.edu

Cindy Meza, M.A.
Testing Manager
Cindy.Serrato@asu.edu

Administrative Staff

Autumn Fuhrmark
Administrative Specialist
Autumn@asu.edu

Midi Brown, B.A.
Specialist 
Midi.Brown@asu.edu

Assessment, Research, and Evaluation

Stephanie Adams Montgomery, M.M., M.A.
Management Research Analyst
Stephanie.B.Adams@asu.edu

Courtney Argenti, M.A.
Management Research Analyst
Courtney.Argenti@asu.edu

Suzanna Buesing, M.A.
Project Coordinator
Suzanna.Buesing@asu.edu

Ryan Erhart, Ph.D.
Management Research Analyst
Ryan.Erhart@asu.edu

Chelsea Jugler, MS
Management Research Analyst, Sr.
Chelsea.Mazar@asu.edu

William Krause, M.ED
Management Information Analyst
William.Krause@asu.edu      

Dan Laxman, Ph.D.
Management Research Analyst, Sr.
Dan.Laxman@asu.edu

Wells Ling, Ph.D.
Management Research Analyst
wlling@asu.edu

Carmen Lott, B.S.
Management Analyst, Sr.
Carmen.Lott@asu.edu

Deborah Miranda, M.Ed.
Management Research Analyst
Deborah.Miranda@asu.edu

Nermina Pjetrovic-Swarms, B.S., B.F.A.
Program Coordinator
Nermina.Pjetrovic@asu.edu

Zora Ziazi, Ph.D.
Management Research Analyst
Zora.Ziazi@asu.edu

Keirien Taylor
Research Aide
Keirien.Taylor@asu.edu

Testing and Scanning

Jessica Collins, B.S.
Exam & Survey Specialist
Jessica.Collins@asu.edu

Mitchell Davidson
Program Coordinator, Sr.
Mitchell.Davidson@asu.edu

Katherine Grubenhoff
Program Aide
Katherine.Grubenhoff@asu.edu

Cangul Kenes, B.Ed.
Program Aide
Cangul.Kenes@asu.edu

Paul Ki, B.A.
Program Aide
Paul.Ki@asu.edu

Amy Li, B.A.
Exam & Survey Specialist
Amy.Li@asu.edu

Sommer Olson-Ross
Program Coordinator
Sommer.Olson-Ross@asu.edu

Lana Sharpe
Office Assistant/Receptionist Sr.
Lana.Sharpe@asu.edu